校長的歡迎辭2018-07-23T10:34:04+00:00

各位新生:

歡迎加入澳門大學的大家庭!在今後四年,這裡將會是你們的家。你們會逐漸地,意識到,選擇澳門大學可能是你們這些年來作出的最佳選擇之一。為了引導你們更好地開始這段旅程,我們編輯了這本手冊,期望為你們提供一些作為澳大學生所需的基本信息。

相信當你們第一眼看到新校園的時候,內心一定和我們一樣對這些壯美的建築和現代化設施產生了強烈的自豪感,但這美麗的校園僅僅是我們引以為豪的一部分。

澳門大學真正的美在於我們對學生的專注和為你們提供的優質教育。你們從中學步入大學,很快就會感到這是巨大的轉變。大學生應該是有責任感的知識分子,肩負著對自己、對社會、對國家甚至是對整個世界的責任。

因此,我們所做的一切都是為幫助你們勝任這個高尚而又重要的角色,“四位一體”教育模式也正是基於此而提出的,旨在推動專業教育、通識教育、研習教育及社群教育。很顯然,這一模式徹底改變了以課堂為基礎的傳統教與學的理念。

大學是思想交融之地,求知與創造精神在這裡閃耀。平庸與傑出,差別就在是否勇於探索,有識之士志在探索,而這也是你們出類拔萃的必經之路。

遷入現校園後,澳大進入了新的發展階段。隨著澳門國際化程度的不斷提升,作為本地的旗艦學府的成員,澳門大學所有的教職員和學生都必須具有全球視野。我相信你們作為這所卓越學府的新生已經準備好迎接挑戰、把握機遇。

再次歡迎各位同學,你們精彩的澳大之旅由現在開始!

宋永華教授

校長

Message from Rector2018-07-23T10:34:05+00:00

Dear new students,

Welcome to the UM family! Over the next four years, this University will be your home. As you will soon discover, choosing UM may be one of the best decisions you have ever made. To help guide you on this new journey, we have put together this handbook which provides the essential information you will need as a University of Macau student.

Like all of us, you no doubt feel a surge of pride upon seeing our new campus, with its state-of-the-art facilities. But the breathtaking beauty of our campus is only the visible part of what makes us so proud of this University.

The real beauty of our University is the care that has been put into designing an education that you deserve. As you leave high school to begin life as a university student, you will encounter a number of significant differences. University students, by definition, are intellectuals with a self-imposed sense of responsibility towards themselves, their society, their country and the world at large.

Everything that we do here is geared towards preparing you to fulfill this noble role, including our “4-in-1” education model which promotes discipline-specific, general, research and internship learning, plus community service and peer education. Such an approach, obviously, upends the traditional concept of classroom-based teaching and learning.

The university is a place of ideas. What separates the average students from outstanding ones is an insatiable curiosity and the will to discover. This is what thinking people do. This is how you learn to excel.

With the present campus, this University enters a new era as Macau prepares itself to go global. As its premier university, we, students, staff and faculty all must have a global orientation. I am confident that you are ready to meet this challenge and take advantage of the many opportunities on offer.

Again, welcome to the University of Macau and I wish you a rewarding experience!

Professor Yonghua Song

Rector